Board of

BJC is supported by several Baptist organizations in the United States, and our board of directors is composed of representatives from each of those denominational groups. BJC is also supported by thousands of churches and individuals across the country.

Our Board

Alyssa Aldape—Religious Liberty Council
Paul Baxley—Cooperative Baptist Fellowship
Todd Blake—Baptist General Association of Virginia
Timothy Tee Boddie—Religious Liberty Council
C. Lynn Brinkley (Chair)
Anyra Cano (Vice Chair)—Religious Liberty Council
Valoria L. Cheek —American Baptist Churches USA
David Cooke—Cooperative Baptist Fellowship
Jaimie Crumley—Religious Liberty Council
Sabrina Dent—Religious Liberty Council
Brian Ford—Baptist General Convention of Missouri (Churchnet)
Andrew Gardner—Baptist General Association of Virginia
Daniel Glaze—Religious Liberty Council
Jeffrey Haggray—American Baptist Churches USA
Sofi Hersher (Secretary)—Religious Liberty Council
James Hopkins—American Baptist Churches USA
Perry Hopper—American Baptist Churches USA
Glen Howie—North American Baptists, Inc.
Dwight Jessup—Converge
A. Wayne Johnson—Progressive National Baptist Convention, Inc.
Kenton Keller—Religious Liberty Council
Elizabeth Mangham Lott—Religious Liberty Council
Rebecca Mathis—Religious Liberty Council
Madison McClendon (Treasurer)—Religious Liberty Council
Emily Hull McGee —CBF of North Carolina
Jacqueline Baugh Moore (Immediate Past Chair)
Larry Pullen—Alliance of Baptists
Curtis Ramsey-Lucas—American Baptist Churches USA
Stephen Reeves—Cooperative Baptist Fellowship
Gus Reyes—Baptist General Convention of Texas
Jesse Rincones—Convención Bautista Hispana de Texas (the Hispanic Baptist Convention of Texas)
Nelson Roos—Religious Liberty Council
Wallace Charles Smith—Progressive National Baptist Convention, Inc.
Meredith Stone—Fellowship Southwest
Chris The—Religious Liberty Council
Meg Thomas—Baptist General Association of Virginia
Philip Thompson—North American Baptists, Inc.
Samuel C. Tolbert, Jr.—National Baptist Convention of America International, Inc.
John Upton, Jr.—Baptist General Association of Virginia

Amanda Tyler
Executive Director

Holly Hollman
General Counsel and Associate Executive Director

Dan Hamil
Director of Strategic Partnerships

Charles Watson Jr.
Director of Education

Cherilyn Crowe Guy
Content Strategy Director

Jennifer Hawks
Associate General Counsel

Danielle Tyler
Associate Director of Development

Jaziah Masters
Advocacy and Outreach Manager

Chris Kearns-McCoy
Communications Manager

Christine Rigodon
Programs Assistant

Julia Bradley
Donor Database Coordinator

Carlton Gay
Executive Assistant

Join the Team

Job Openings

Director of Marketing and Media Relations


Please visit for more information.